Finding unique and beautiful stocking fillers

When I visited Sue at the Harbour Club Christmas Fair the other week, I was surprised to see her great selection of stocking fillers. In addition, to all the beautiful party dresses, winter coats and adorable knitwear, she had several smaller items on display that I think would make beautiful stocking fillers for both babies and children.

I’m a big fan of the Sue Hill tights, which I like because they are good quality and feel soft. They come in a range of girly colours and neutrals and would make great stocking fillers to fashionable girls.

At Harbour Club, the tights were on display in gift boxes with one pair of tights and a Liberty print hairband (£22.50 for the set), which I think would make an excellent little gift.

Image

Another adorable stocking filler is the hand knitted mittens. My little one has a rose embroidered on hers, and they are great for keeping her tiny hands warm – when she’s in the mood for being warm.

For boys, there are blue mittens, and the double rib merino/cashmere beanie or hat and booties with soldiers (see above) are also popular choices.

Santa Claus is coming to town!

Written by Tine Farstad, blogger and journalist

Leave a comment